About Us

We are an avocational group. We advocate preserving archaeological and other cultural resources, informing members and the public about archaeological and ethnological subjects through our meetings, presentations, newsletter, other electronic media, field trips, volunteer efforts, field surveys, and studies.

2017 Officers and Directors:

President: Carol Chamberland
Vice Presidents: Gretchen Obenauf and Ethan Ortega
Secretary: Ginger Foerster
Treasurer: John Guth
Past President: Marc Thompson
Directors at Large: Evan Kay
and Marc Thompson

Standing Committee Chairs:
Laboratory: Karen Armstrong
Pottery Southwest Publications: Patricia Lee (local contact Arlette Miller)
Newsletter Editor: Helen Crotty
Membership Chair: Judy Fair-Spaulding
Rock Art Projects: Richard Harris, Carol Chamberland
Refreshments: Ann Carson
Webmasters: Ethan Ortega and Evan Kay